10 Ways to Express Gratitude

teaching-kids-to-say-thank-youI was thinking about how the art of gratitude is losing ground. Not only do people not say, “Thank you,” they don’t show thanks either. I find this to be very disheartening. I was raised to say please and thank you, as well as send letters or notes expressing my gratitude. I still do! In fact this week I was thinking back to one of my college professors who helped me though those difficult years. I sent him a short email that expressed my gratitude for his investment in my life.

I am working on sending thank you notes today to people who have donated to a group of which I am involved.

Here is what the Bible says (it says a lot more, but for space I chose three):

1 Coronicles 16:34 says, “Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his love endures forever.”

Colossians 3:17 says, “And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.”

And 1 Thessalonians 5:18 encourages us to, “give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”

So, today for your enjoyment and encouragement: 10 Ways to say thanks!

  1. Thx! (sent from my iPhone).
  2. Send a text picture of you looking grateful.
  3. Buy them a drink from Sonic (not during happy hour!).
  4. Make a certificate of gratitude.
  5. Thank you video on YouTube.
  6. Apple Gift Card.
  7. Say, “You totally made my day today!”
  8. Home made card (with artwork).
  9. Personally deliver cookies, cake, or pie! The best are chocolate chip, chocolate cake, and apple pie!
  10. Thank you! (not sent from my iPhone).

P.S. Thank you for reading my blog!

Comment below how you like to express gratitude.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

